The Central Connecticut Solid Waste Authority is an independent entity that contracts with the Capitol Region Council of Governments for administrative support.  This page is for informational purposes.

Central CT Solid Waste Authority Members

East Granby
South Windsor

Central CT Solid Waste Authority Meetings

The Central Connecticut Solid Waste Authority meets monthly according to the schedule on the CCSWA Meetings and Minutes page.  Any interested town or member of the public is welcome to attend.  The regular location is the Wethersfield Police Department’s Community Room (250 Silas Deane Highway, Wethersfield, CT 06109).

Central CT Solid Waste Authority Executive Committee and Officers

The membership of the Central Connecticut Solid Waste Authority elected their most recent Executive Committee and Officers on December 16, 2015.  Members and terms are listed below.

CCSWA Executive Committee Officers
(all Officer Terms expire on 12/31/2017)

Chair:  Mike Bisi (Glastonbury)
Vice-Chair: Joyce Stille (Bolton)
Secretary: David Kilbon (East Granby)
Treasurer: Marilynn Cruz-Aponte (Hartford)


 CCSWA Executive Committee
(terms expire as stated below)

Tier Two Representative: David Kilbon (East Granby), term exp. 12/31/2019
Tier Three Representative:
William Smith (Granby), term exp. 12/31/2017
Tier Four Representative: Mike Bisi (Glastonbury), term exp. 12/31/2018
Tier Five Representative: Marilynn Cruz-Aponte (Hartford), term exp. 12/31/2019
At-Large Representative: Jeff Bridges (Wethersfield), term exp. 12/31/2017

At-Large Representative: Joyce Stille (Bolton), term exp. 12/31/2018
At-Large Representative: Tom Roy (Simsbury), term exp. 12/31/2018

 Member with Highest Tonnage: Marilyn Cruz-Aponte (Hartford), term exp. 12/31/2017*
Member with Highest % Recycling: Brooks Parker (Manchester), term exp. 12/31/2017 *

*Highest Tonnage and % Recycling are “achievement seats” on the Executive Committee and are determined at the time of election annually, according to CT DEEP published data.

Annual Report 2016
Annual Report 2015
Annual Report 2014