CRCOG logo

arrow Transportation Planning Programs
arrow Transportation Committee
arrow Regional Transportation Plan
arrow TIP (4-year Capital Plan)
arrow Transportation Studies
   Route 3 Study
   Route 6 Study
   Route 10 Study
   Route 195 Study
   Hartford I-84 Viaduct Study
   Northwest Transit Study
   Route 305 Study
   Buckland Study
    (ConnDOT Study)
   Older Completed Studies
arrow Jobs Access
arrow Transportation Work Program
arrow Public Works Resource Typing
arrow Transportation Publications
arrow Links to Other Sites
arrow Links to ConnDOT
   -- Maps
   -- Studies & Reports
   -- Home Page



Contact Information:
Jennifer Carrier
Director of Transportation Planning
Telephone Extension: 212

Karen Stewartson
Transportation Secretary/Office Assistant
Telephone Extension: 210

241 Main Street, 4th Floor
Hartford, CT 06106
Telephone:    860-522-2217
Fax:                 860-724-1274

Transportation Committee Chair:  Jonathan Colman  (Bloomfield) 
Transportation Committee Meeting Information 
Transportation Publications       


The Capitol Region Council of Governments is committed to developing an efficient, multi-modal transportation system, which will increase the mobility of people and goods within the Capitol Region.  Our strategy for achieving this is explained in the Regional Transportation Plan. This Plan provides a twenty-year overview of the major transportation investments that are required in the Capitol Region. It is updated every three years in conformance with federal transportation regulations.
CRCOG also prepares a Transportation Improvement Program (TIP), which is a list of all transportation projects in the Region scheduled to receive Federal funds over the next four years. The State Department of Transportation (ConnDOT) is required to consult and seek the approval of CRCOG before any federal funds can be expended on transportation projects in the Region.

The transportation planning program is undertaken at the direction of the Transportation Committee, with representatives from each town in the Capitol Region.  The Transportation Committee reports to the Policy Board. The Policy Board acts as the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for the Capitol Region.

Transportation Planning Programs
Specific elements of the current transportation planning program are accessible below.

Jennifer Carrier is Director of Transportation Planning, and comments on or questions about CRCOG's transportation planning program may be directed to her by email or at 860-522-2217, x212.


Copyright © 2006. Capitol Region Council of Governments
Capitol Region Council of Governments
241 Main Street | Hartford, CT 06106-5310
Telephone: (860) 522-2217 | Fax: (860) 724-1274