CRCOG translation disclaimer  

CRCOG logo

arrow What's New in Policy Development & Planning
arrow Committees
Policy Development & Planning
Contact Information:
Mary Ellen Kowalewski, AICP
Director of Policy Development & Planning
Telephone Extension: 222
Maureen Barton
Program Assistant
Telephone Extension: 237

Emily Hultquist, AICP

Principal Planner and Policy Analyst

Telephone Extension: 219

Lynne Pike DiSanto, AICP

Principal Planner and Policy Analyst

Telephone Extension: 211

241 Main Street, 4th Floor
Hartford, CT 06106

Telephone:    860-522-2217
Fax:                 860-724-1274

As Capitol Region municipalities face the ongoing challenges of administering local governments and guiding the development, conservation and preservation of communities, CRCOG’s Policy Development & Planning Department carries out a range of activities to meet local needs. Policy Development & Planning projects cover diverse topics: land use, zoning, housing, sustainable and livable communities, transit oriented development, and data management. Our responsibilities include work mandated by the State Statutes and other projects pursued at the direction of the CRCOG Policy Board and the Regional Planning Commission.
Policy Development & Planning Links

Mary Ellen Kowalewski is Director of the Policy Development & Planning Department; comments or questions may be directed to her at or 860-522-2217, x222.


Copyright © 2006. Capitol Region Council of Governments
Site designed & developed by
Capitol Region Council of Governments
241 Main Street | Hartford, CT 06106-5310
Telephone: (860) 522-2217 | Fax: (860) 724-1274