The Corridor Advisory Committee was launched in 2013 to provide the chief elected officials and other interested parties of the cities and towns on the New Haven-Hartford-Springfield rail line and the CTfastrak rapid transit corridors with a forum to share information and tools for taking full advantage of the $1.5 billion dollar transportation investment underway. A subcommittee focused on a more detailed consideration of issues related to the CTfastrak rapid transit service was also created.

CRCOG (, Connecticut Economic Resource Center (, Connecticut Main Street Center ( ) and the South Central Regional Council of Governments ( sponsored the creation of the Committee.

The co-chairs of the Corridor Advisory Committee are Mayor Scott Kaupin of Enfield and First Selectman Michael Freda of North Haven, Connecticut.

Weblinks for the two main projects are at: New Haven-Hartford-Springfield Rail Line ( and CTfastrak  (

Corridor Advisory Committee Meetings
There are no upcoming events at this time.