CRCOG

CRCOG



CRCOG EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES DRAFT UNTIL APPROVED

Audio will be posted within seven (7) days at www.crcog.org.

Wednesday, October 11, 2023

12:00 noon

This was a virtual meeting.

For more information, email or call Laura Rosenbluth at 860-724-4283

Jon Colman Mark Walter Columbia Lisa Thomas Coventry Mike Walsh Lori Spielman Luke Bronin Raúl De Jesús Jr. Steve Stephanou Toni Moran Erin Stewart Wendy Mackstutis Bloomfield Columbia Coventry Hartford Ellington Hartford Hartford Manchester Mansfield New Britain Simsbury
Lisa Thomas Mike Walsh Lori Spielman Luke Bronin Raúl De Jesús Jr. Steve Stephanou Toni Moran Erin Stewart Coventry East Hartford Hartford Hartford Manchester Mansfield New Britain
Mike Walsh Lori Spielman Luke Bronin Raúl De Jesús Jr. Steve Stephanou Toni Moran Enst Hartford Manchester Mansfield Erin Stewart New Britain
Lori Spielman Luke Bronin Raúl De Jesús Jr. Hartford Steve Stephanou Manchester Toni Moran Mansfield Erin Stewart New Britain
Luke BroninHartfordRaúl De Jesús Jr.HartfordSteve StephanouManchesterToni MoranMansfieldErin StewartNew Britain
Raúl De Jesús Jr. Steve Stephanou Toni Moran Erin Stewart Hartford Manchester Mansfield New Britain
Steve Stephanou Manchester Toni Moran Mansfield Erin Stewart New Britain
Toni Moran Mansfield Erin Stewart New Britain
Erin Stewart New Britain
Wendy Mackstutis Simsbury
Mark Sciota Southington
Fred Presley Wethersfield
Peter Souza Windsor
Staff
Rob Aloise CRCOG
Matt Hart CRCOG

1. Call to Order

Lori Spielman called meeting to order at 12:05PM

2. Public Comment

No Public comment was offered.

Laura Rosenbluth

Pauline Yoder

3. Approval of Minutes from September 13, 2023

Jon Colman made a motion to approve the minutes of September 13, 2023 as presented. Fred Presley seconded the motion and it carried unanimously.

4. Staff Reports

Matt Hart discussed the need for a nominating committee for officers for the Executive Committee and Policy Board. Jon Colman will lead the nominating committee. Colman added that officers should represent all interests of the region and have served one term on the Policy Board. CRCOG is also seeking volunteers to participate in the 2024 Legislative Committee.

5. Business Items

a. Approval of 2024 Executive Committee and Policy Board schedules - Jon Colman made a motion to approve the 2024 Executive Committee and Policy Board schedules. Fred Presley seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

6. Executive Session

Jon Colman made a motion to enter into executive session pursuant to C.G.S. Sec. 1-200(6)(A) for the purpose of discussing the appointment, employment, performance, evaluation, health or dismissal of a public officer or employee, provided that such individual may require that discussion be held at an open meeting, and to invite Mayor Toni Moran to attend the session. Wendy Mackstutis seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

7. Business Items (continued)

b. Executive Director's Performance evaluation – Steve Stephanou motioned to accept the evaluation of Matt Hart's performance appraisal. Jon Colman seconded the motion; and it passed unanimously.

8. Correspondence/Handouts

None.

9. Adjournment

Jon Colman made a motion to adjourn at 12:40 pm, seconded by Lisa Thomas. The motion carried unanimously.

CRCOG DOES NOT DISCRIMINATE ON THE BASIS OF DISABILITY OR

LANGUAGE. Individuals may request auxiliary aids and/or language assistance by contacting (860) 522-2217 x4283 as soon as possible.

Un interprete estará disponible para esta reunión si usted lo solicita al 860-522-2217, x4283, lo más pronto posible. Jeśli potrzebujesz tłumacza na język polski, zadzwoń (860) 522-2217, x4283 jak najszybciej.

Esta es una reunión virtual. Para mayor información sobre la conexión, por favor contactar a Laura Rosenbluth al correo electrónico: lrosenbluth@crcog.org
To bedzie zebranie zdalne. O informacji o odpowiednim linku internetowym poprosimy kontaktować Laura Rosenbluth na adres e-mail lrosenbluth@crcog.org lub pod numerem telefonu 860-724-4283. A voluntary Council of Governments formed to initiate and implement regional programs of benefit to the towns and the region.

