Task Force


The Department of Emergency Management and Homeland Security (DEMHS) Region 3 Cyber Security Task Force is a voluntary group consisting of information technology managers and emergency management directors from the 41 member municipalities as well as state and federal cyber security officials. This group focuses on cyber security best practices and experiences from a municipal viewpoint and provides information on training and strategies for a constantly evolving cyber security landscape.

The task force meets on the second Thursday of every other month. 


For more information please contact Erik Snowden IT/GIS Manager  via e-mail or at 860-724-4217.